Mission Statement

The Rhodesian Ridgeback Club of Canada promotes healthy dogs for sport or show, but mostly as a life companion. We believe in ethical and selective breeding as a means of improving or maintaining dogs that conform to the breed standard. We reject the notion of breeding for the sole purpose of profit. We believe that Rhodesian Ridgebacks are pack oriented and should be integrated into our daily lives. We mentor and congratulate others appropriately. We spay and neuter pets. We hold education as a core value to our club.


12th Annual National Specialty!

Congratulations to the 2015 Best In Specialty Show Winner

Can & Am GCh Diablo’s Dark Knight’s Nemesis


B: Nancy Faville & Mercedes Messer by AM CH Pupukearidge Ikaika O Sprngvly x AM CH Westwood Shadoridge Hey Lil’ Cobra

O: Larry Weiss


12th Annual National Specialty Show   

Saturday July 25, 2015

Conformation Judge: Debbie Petersen, Oregon, USA

Sweeps Judge: Dennis Schmidt, Nevada, USA


BOS/Best Canadian Bred

Ch BeauBijou’s That Special Sparkle

B/O: Paul Mahil & Avril Hall-Mahil by Ch BeauBijou’s Playin’ It Big x Ch BeauBijou’s Little Special



Best Of Winners/Winners Male

TallTimbers Strykes Reddy or Not

B: Cathy Acosta by CH Wyndrunhr Sun Hawk of Course x CH Calluna Strykes a Blazing Star

O: Cathy Acosta, Barb Fischler, Carol Busche


Best Puppy

Charisma’s Hot Dam

B/O: Adine & Stephen Neilson by GCH Kumani’s Otto Wrecker x Ch Charisma’s Nobody Does it Better

sel dog 

Select Male

AM GCH/ CH BeauBijou’s West Coast Red

B: Paul Mahil & Avril Hall- Mahil by CH BeauBijou’s PLayin’ It Big time x Ch BeauBijou’s Firen’Ice Of Course

O: Aimee Hart


sel bitch

Select Female


B/O: Lance Poehlke & Debra Jordison by MBIS Am GCH Can GCHEx HPK Tropaco Tryan Of Coso RN CGN CGC VDX ROM x Ch Coso’s Utopia Of Parnassus ROM

O: Lance Poehlke Debra Jordison Kirsi Larjava


Award of Merits


Ch Elyia’s Stardust

B: Taryn De Vos & Tamzin Hart by Ch Thornberry Akala CGN by Ch Invictus Love Actually

O: Erin Coogan, Jillyn Meyers, Taryn De Vos


BPIG Cg Ch Kumani’s Otto Wrecker CGN

B/O: Dana Berson, B: Peter Berson by SpringValley’s Extra Duty for Titus x Ch Kali CGN ROM



Winners Female 

Etta Strykes a High Note

B/O: Cathy Acosta by Ch Wyndrunhr Sunhawk of Course x Ch Calluna Strykes a Blazing Star


Reserve Winners Male

MBPIS Toroa’s Taurus Borealis

B: Cynthia McFadden & Kathryn Blumenfeld-Jones by GCH DC Toroa’s Big Bang SC x GCH CH Kakily The Stars Are Out At Toroa SC

O: Gayle Clarkson, Kristine Nielsen



Reserve Winners Female

AM Ch Coso’s  Never Say Never SC CGC

B/O: Lance Poehlke & Debra Jordison, B: Kirsi Larjava by BIS BISS Am GCH Can GCH x Coss’s Adonis of Argos HIC CGN by Am GCh Can GCh Coso’s La Vita E Bella RA AgN HIC ET RATI CGN CHC VDX

O: Sarah Smith-Falkner, Jeff Falkner



Best Veteran

Kei River’s BeaBijou’s Of Juba Lee

B: Kerry Williams, Marilyn Murray by Am CH Calluna’s Pieces of Eight x Am CH Juba Lee’s Breeze Over Kei River

O: Avril Hall-Mahil 



SWEEPSTAKES (name only)


Best Puppy in Sweeps

Aegis Fool Proof


Best Opposite Puppy in Sweeps

Charisma’s Hot Damn (see Best Puppy)



Best Veteran In Sweeps

BeauBijou’s Junior Bigs


Best Opposite in Veteran Sweeps

CH Cedarpoints Champagne N roses



Best Overall Ridge/Best Female Ridge

Can/Am CH Vanfax’s Serengeti Simbah


Best Male Ridge

Ch Vanfax’s Rooi Arusha

11th Annual National Specialty!

Regular Classes 9-10-9-11

Judge: Lisa Hoffman

Best of Breed/Best Canadian Bred    Ch Ridegville's Inkumo

by Temba Mara's Temba x CH Ridgeville's Zinzi

 B/O: Wade Daboll

Best of Opposite Ch Foxtrot's Swift Arrow

by Gch Ushamwari's Ride the Lightening x Ch Priderock's Foxtrot OvertheEdge

 B: Heather Allison, B/O: Lisa Conley

Best of Winners/Winners Female/Best PuppyDykumos Marvel Eyes at Angelridge

by Dykumos Sucha Throwback x Dykumos Eyes on Fire

B: Asta McCormick, Alfred Spears, Gabrielle McCormick O: Ellen Ceccanese

Select Dog/AOM Ch Cedarpoint's Burning Spear

by Ivy League's No PLace Like Home x Ch Cedarpoint's Dizzy Izzy

B: Stewart Dankner, Jacquie Raidl O: Carole Bradley-Kennedy, Malcolm Kennedy

 Select Female/AOM  GCH Priderock's Maeve of Mobukosi

by Ch Priderock's Magellan x Primetime Raizuli Anything  but Innocent

B: Heather Allison O: Heather Allison, Christina Ayre

Best  Veteran in Specialty   Ch Priderocks Foxtrot Overtheedge

by Ch Primetime-Copper Ridge Axle x Ch Priderock's Dreamboat Annie

B: Heather Allison, Allan Murray O: Heather Allison, Lisa & Brendon Conley

Winners Dog  Talltimbers Strykes Reddy or Not

by Ch Wyndrunhr Sunhawk of Course x Ch Calluna Strykes A Blazing Star

B:Catherine Acosta, Carol Ann Busche, B Fischler O: Catherine Acosta

Reserve Winners Dog  Ridegville's Royal Reign

by Ch MAxwood Dau Mhondoro x Ch Ridegville's Zinzi

B/O: Wade Daboll  O: Daniel Drever

Reserve Winners Female  Etta Strykes a High Note

by Wyndrunhr Sunhawk of Course x Ch Calluna Strykes a Blazing Star

B/O: Catherine Acosta

Sweepstakes    Judge : Jean-Christophe Boulingez  Puppy (4)

Best In Puppy Sweeps  Dykumos Marvel Eyes at Angleridge O: Ellen Ceccanese

Best Opposite In Sweeps Ridgevilles Royal Reign O: Wade Daboll, Daniel Drever

Veteran (3)

Best Veteran In SweepsCH Cedarpoint's Warrior King O: Carole Bradley-Kennedy, Malcolm Kennedy

Best Opposite in Veteran Sweeps Ch Calluna Strykes A Blazing Star O: Catherine Acosta

Best Brood Bitch   Ch Calluna Strykes a Blazing Star

O:Catherine Acosta

Best Ridge Female/Best Overall Ridged: Mountainridge Mkuzi O: Diana Pethick

Best Ridge Male: Cataraqui’s Runs the Show  O:Valerie Michaud

Best Junior Handler: Danielle Clark


2014 Rhodesian Ridgeback Club of Canada